“Me Poem” from seventh grade English class

Putting it in my blog so I can revisit it when I’m in the School of Life’s seventy seventh grade.

I am Sophie

A drop of life

In this infinitely vast world

I am a speck

.

I am a peaceful shade of blue

Easy-going

But in no time I turn to

A vibrant lime green

Eager to get going

Excited to be living

.

I am a sushi roll

A lot of personalities packed

Into one

Healthy and delicious

Exotic and special

.

I am the Beatles

Lots of different subjects

Peaceful

Oldie but goodie

.

I am Sophie

Ready to help

Full of love

Independent and proud

I am me

Leave a Reply

